West Virginia
4,380 records
West Virginia Division of Labor master and journeyman plumber certifications from its current certified plumber search, retrieved October 30, 2026. In-training entries, one unclassified entry and two malformed location rows are excluded. The source supplies certification numbers, classifications and expiration dates but no individual standing or discipline status field. This is not a general contractor registry. Updates are manual with no set schedule; alerts depend on a new snapshot being imported. Verify current standing with the Division of Labor.
Source coverage
West Virginia Division of Labor master and journeyman plumber certifications from its current certified plumber search, retrieved October 30, 2026. In-training entries, one unclassified entry and two malformed location rows are excluded. The source supplies certification numbers, classifications and expiration dates but no individual standing or discipline status field. This is not a general contractor registry. Updates are manual with no set schedule; alerts depend on a new snapshot being imported. Verify current standing with the Division of Labor.
STATUS NOT PROVIDED4,380 · 100.0%
North Dakota
1,823 records
NDSEB master and Class B individual electrician credentials returned by A-Z surname searches on October 30, 2026. Contracting, non-contracting and master-of-record labels are preserved. Journeymen, apprentices and eight nonstandard or ambiguous identifier rows are excluded. Location and business affiliation are not supplied by this lookup. Updates are manual with no set schedule; alerts depend on a new snapshot being imported. Verify current standing and contracting authority with NDSEB.
Source coverage
NDSEB master and Class B individual electrician credentials returned by A-Z surname searches on October 30, 2026. Contracting, non-contracting and master-of-record labels are preserved. Journeymen, apprentices and eight nonstandard or ambiguous identifier rows are excluded. Location and business affiliation are not supplied by this lookup. Updates are manual with no set schedule; alerts depend on a new snapshot being imported. Verify current standing and contracting authority with NDSEB.
Active Contracting980 · 53.8%
Active Non-Contracting789 · 43.3%
Master of Record39 · 2.1%
STATUS NOT PROVIDED15 · 0.8%
Vermont
2,018 records
Vermont OPR residential contractor business and individual registrations, downloaded October 30, 2026. Includes the original active, expired, suspended and rescinded statuses. Registration type is shown on each profile. Updates are manual with no set schedule; alerts depend on a new snapshot being imported. Verify current standing and disciplinary information with Vermont OPR.
Source coverage
Vermont OPR residential contractor business and individual registrations, downloaded October 30, 2026. Includes the original active, expired, suspended and rescinded statuses. Registration type is shown on each profile. Updates are manual with no set schedule; alerts depend on a new snapshot being imported. Verify current standing and disciplinary information with Vermont OPR.
Maine
11,673 records
Maine master and limited electrician credentials, downloaded October 30, 2026. Includes active, inactive, historical and application records with their original status. Helpers, apprentices and journeymen are excluded. This is not a general contractor directory. Original issue dates are not provided. Updates are manual with no set schedule; alerts depend on a new snapshot being imported. Verify current standing with Maine OPOR.
Source coverage
Maine master and limited electrician credentials, downloaded October 30, 2026. Includes active, inactive, historical and application records with their original status. Helpers, apprentices and journeymen are excluded. This is not a general contractor directory. Original issue dates are not provided. Updates are manual with no set schedule; alerts depend on a new snapshot being imported. Verify current standing with Maine OPOR.
FAILED TO RENEW4,333 · 37.1%
WITHDRAWN/TERMINATED BY LICENSEE756 · 6.5%
Show 7 more statuses
VOLUNTARY SURRENDER6 · 0.1%
EXAM PASSED HAS NOT APPLIED2 · 0.0%
EXPIRED DURING SUSPENSION2 · 0.0%
Ohio
12,379 records
Ohio OCILB named licensees in the electrical, HVAC, hydronics, plumbing and refrigeration trades, downloaded October 30, 2026. Assigned company locations are shown. Active and active-in-renewal records only; general contractors and inactive records are excluded. Training providers, 16 rows with repeated identifiers and 3 malformed location rows were omitted. Updates are manual with no set schedule; alerts depend on a new snapshot being imported. Verify current standing with OCILB.
Source coverage
Ohio OCILB named licensees in the electrical, HVAC, hydronics, plumbing and refrigeration trades, downloaded October 30, 2026. Assigned company locations are shown. Active and active-in-renewal records only; general contractors and inactive records are excluded. Training providers, 16 rows with repeated identifiers and 3 malformed location rows were omitted. Updates are manual with no set schedule; alerts depend on a new snapshot being imported. Verify current standing with OCILB.
ACTIVE IN RENEWAL1,873 · 15.1%
New Jersey
142,319 records
New Jersey Division of Consumer Affairs home improvement and home elevation business contractor registrations, including active and historical statuses, downloaded October 29, 2026. The subset omits 972 duplicate license numbers and 1,688 records without a license number. Other contractor trades are not included. A missing record does not establish that a contractor is unregistered. Updates are manual with no set schedule; monitoring alerts depend on a new snapshot being imported. Verify current status with the division.
Source coverage
New Jersey Division of Consumer Affairs home improvement and home elevation business contractor registrations, including active and historical statuses, downloaded October 29, 2026. The subset omits 972 duplicate license numbers and 1,688 records without a license number. Other contractor trades are not included. A missing record does not establish that a contractor is unregistered. Updates are manual with no set schedule; monitoring alerts depend on a new snapshot being imported. Verify current status with the division.
Out of Business321 · 0.2%
Show 10 more statuses
Voluntary Surrender33 · 0.0%
Reinstatement Pending1 · 0.0%
Oklahoma
5,292 records
Oklahoma roofing contractor registrations only, downloaded October 29, 2026. This subset omits 231 registration numbers associated with multiple source records and applications without registration numbers. Other contractor trades are not included. A missing record does not establish that a contractor is unregistered. Updates are manual with no set schedule; monitoring alerts depend on a new snapshot being imported. Verify standing with the board.
Source coverage
Oklahoma roofing contractor registrations only, downloaded October 29, 2026. This subset omits 231 registration numbers associated with multiple source records and applications without registration numbers. Other contractor trades are not included. A missing record does not establish that a contractor is unregistered. Updates are manual with no set schedule; monitoring alerts depend on a new snapshot being imported. Verify standing with the board.
Expired - for non-renewal2,845 · 53.8%
In Good Standing1,846 · 34.9%
Not In Good Standing295 · 5.6%
Alabama
9,351 records
Alabama Licensing Board for General Contractors commercial contractor and subcontractor roster downloaded October 29, 2026. This source does not provide an explicit current-status field; verify standing directly with the board. Residential home builder licenses are not included. Updates are manual with no set schedule; monitoring alerts depend on a new snapshot being imported.
Source coverage
Alabama Licensing Board for General Contractors commercial contractor and subcontractor roster downloaded October 29, 2026. This source does not provide an explicit current-status field; verify standing directly with the board. Residential home builder licenses are not included. Updates are manual with no set schedule; monitoring alerts depend on a new snapshot being imported.
Status not verified9,351 · 100.0%
Hawaii
5,628 records
Hawaii contractor roster as of April 6, 2026. The source is several months old and current status is not verified. Confirm status directly with Hawaii DCCA. Updates are manual with no set schedule; monitoring alerts depend on a new snapshot being imported.
Source coverage
Hawaii contractor roster as of April 6, 2026. The source is several months old and current status is not verified. Confirm status directly with Hawaii DCCA. Updates are manual with no set schedule; monitoring alerts depend on a new snapshot being imported.
Status not verified5,628 · 100.0%
Louisiana
26,483 records
Louisiana contractor board roster exported October 28, 2026. Active commercial, residential, home improvement, and mold remediation credentials only; inactive records and trade classifications are not included. Missing records do not establish revocation. Updates are manual with no set schedule; monitoring alerts depend on a new snapshot being imported. Verify current status with the Louisiana board.
Source coverage
Louisiana contractor board roster exported October 28, 2026. Active commercial, residential, home improvement, and mold remediation credentials only; inactive records and trade classifications are not included. Missing records do not establish revocation. Updates are manual with no set schedule; monitoring alerts depend on a new snapshot being imported. Verify current status with the Louisiana board.
Idaho
53,127 records
Idaho Contractors Board general contractor registrations, including active and historical records, exported October 28, 2026. Registration is not a guarantee of qualifications. Updates are manual with no set schedule; monitoring alerts depend on a new snapshot being imported. Verify current status with Idaho DOPL.
Source coverage
Idaho Contractors Board general contractor registrations, including active and historical records, exported October 28, 2026. Registration is not a guarantee of qualifications. Updates are manual with no set schedule; monitoring alerts depend on a new snapshot being imported. Verify current status with Idaho DOPL.
Pennsylvania
5,632 records
City of Pittsburgh contractor licenses only, including active and historical records; this is not statewide Pennsylvania coverage. Source updated October 22, 2026. City and address fields are not supplied. Updates are manual with no set schedule; monitoring alerts depend on a new snapshot being imported. Verify current status with the city.
Source coverage
City of Pittsburgh contractor licenses only, including active and historical records; this is not statewide Pennsylvania coverage. Source updated October 22, 2026. City and address fields are not supplied. Updates are manual with no set schedule; monitoring alerts depend on a new snapshot being imported. Verify current status with the city.
Maryland
2,541 records
Montgomery County new-home builder records only, downloaded October 27, 2026; the source was updated October 21. This is not statewide coverage and does not include home-improvement licenses. Many source records have past expiration dates; current status is not verified. Confirm with the county. Updates are manual with no set schedule; monitoring alerts depend on a new snapshot being imported.
Source coverage
Montgomery County new-home builder records only, downloaded October 27, 2026; the source was updated October 21. This is not statewide coverage and does not include home-improvement licenses. Many source records have past expiration dates; current status is not verified. Confirm with the county. Updates are manual with no set schedule; monitoring alerts depend on a new snapshot being imported.
Status not verified2,541 · 100.0%
Nevada
19,245 records
Nevada active contractor directory snapshot captured October 27, 2026. Some active records include past expiration dates; confirm current standing with the Board. Inactive licenses are not included. Updates are manual with no set schedule; monitoring alerts depend on a new snapshot being imported.
Source coverage
Nevada active contractor directory snapshot captured October 27, 2026. Some active records include past expiration dates; confirm current standing with the Board. Inactive licenses are not included. Updates are manual with no set schedule; monitoring alerts depend on a new snapshot being imported.
Iowa
18,203 records
Iowa DIAL active construction contractor registrations, downloaded October 27, 2026. This snapshot omits one record with an unclear registration number. Inactive records are not included. Updates are manual with no set schedule; monitoring alerts depend on a new snapshot being imported. Verify current standing with Iowa.
Source coverage
Iowa DIAL active construction contractor registrations, downloaded October 27, 2026. This snapshot omits one record with an unclear registration number. Inactive records are not included. Updates are manual with no set schedule; monitoring alerts depend on a new snapshot being imported. Verify current standing with Iowa.
Arizona
58,742 records
Arizona ROC active contractor list, downloaded October 27, 2026. This snapshot omits one malformed source record; inactive licenses are not included. Updates are manual with no set schedule; monitoring alerts depend on a new snapshot being imported. Verify current standing with Arizona ROC.
Source coverage
Arizona ROC active contractor list, downloaded October 27, 2026. This snapshot omits one malformed source record; inactive licenses are not included. Updates are manual with no set schedule; monitoring alerts depend on a new snapshot being imported. Verify current standing with Arizona ROC.
Alaska
5,407 records
Alaska Construction Contractors professional-license snapshot downloaded October 27, 2026. Updates are manual with no set schedule; monitoring alerts depend on a new snapshot being imported. Verify current status with Alaska CBPL.
Source coverage
Alaska Construction Contractors professional-license snapshot downloaded October 27, 2026. Updates are manual with no set schedule; monitoring alerts depend on a new snapshot being imported. Verify current status with Alaska CBPL.
California
247,997 records
Imported CSLB records; original status labels.
Source coverage
CSLB public license and personnel files. Missing records are not evidence of revocation.
Contr Bond Susp7,485 · 3.0%
Work Comp Susp3,033 · 1.2%
Susp - No Qualifier271 · 0.1%
Show 15 more statuses
Family Sup Susp175 · 0.1%
EMP/WK Bnd Susp142 · 0.1%
JDG Entity Susp111 · 0.0%
Washington
161,866 records
Published contractor registration statuses.
Source coverage
L&I Contractor License Data — General. Includes active and other published registration statuses. Bond and insurance details are not included in this source.
OUT OF BUSINESS4,723 · 2.9%
Show 4 more statuses
RESTORED FROM ARCHIVED3 · 0.0%
REVOKED DUE DEPT ERR1 · 0.0%
Oregon
44,618 records
Active construction contractor licenses only.
Source coverage
CCB Active Licenses: construction contractor endorsements only. Standalone home inspector, locksmith and lead-paint certifications are excluded. This source does not provide a complete list of inactive or revoked licenses.
Florida
110,477 records
Construction board licenses; selected published statuses.
Source coverage
DBPR Construction Industry contractor license extract. Includes published current, probation and suspended records with active/inactive status. Electrical board licenses, business registration entries, course providers and responsible officers are excluded. Null/void, delinquent and involuntary-inactive licenses are not covered by this extract.
Current / Active97,719 · 88.5%
Current / Inactive12,445 · 11.3%
Probation / Active135 · 0.1%
Suspended / Active102 · 0.1%
Probation / Inactive40 · 0.0%
Suspended / Inactive33 · 0.0%
Show 2 more statuses
Suspended / Not specified2 · 0.0%
Current / Not specified1 · 0.0%
Connecticut
156,839 records
Selected construction contractor credentials; active and inactive records.
Source coverage
Connecticut eLicense: home improvement, new home construction, and major contractor credentials, including inactive records. Trade-specific licenses are not included. If a credential number is reused, the most recently refreshed source record is shown.
EXPIRED APPLICATION259 · 0.2%
Show 6 more statuses
ACTIVE UNDER REVIEW17 · 0.0%
Minnesota
16,205 records
Residential contractor licenses; Issued means current/active.
Source coverage
Minnesota DLI residential building, remodeler, and roofer contractor licenses. Individual qualifiers, exemptions, manufactured-home installers, and other trade licenses are excluded. DLI identifies Issued as current/active.
Voluntary Termination2,680 · 16.5%
Virginia
54,029 records
Class A/B/C regulant lists; explicit status is not supplied.
Source coverage
Virginia DPOR Class A, B, and C contractor regulant lists, including legacy 2701 licenses. Bulk files do not include an explicit license-status field; listing alone does not establish active status. Temporary contractors and individual tradespeople are excluded.
Status not supplied54,029 · 100.0%
Texas
36,345 records
Air-conditioning, electrical, electrical-sign, appliance-installation and elevator contractor licenses. This is not a statewide general-contractor registry. The published list does not supply status; inclusion does not establish active standing. Search by the original numeric license number or the displayed trade-prefixed identifier.
Source coverage
Air-conditioning, electrical, electrical-sign, appliance-installation and elevator contractor licenses. This is not a statewide general-contractor registry. The published list does not supply status; inclusion does not establish active standing. Search by the original numeric license number or the displayed trade-prefixed identifier.
Status not supplied36,345 · 100.0%
Colorado
17,724 records
Electrical and plumbing contractor credentials only, including published inactive and expired records. General-contractor licenses issued by local jurisdictions are not included. DORA describes this dataset as research data; verify current standing through its primary lookup.
Source coverage
Electrical and plumbing contractor credentials only, including published inactive and expired records. General-contractor licenses issued by local jurisdictions are not included. DORA describes this dataset as research data; verify current standing through its primary lookup.
Need Master Hire - Cannot Practice368 · 2.1%
Voluntary Surrender7 · 0.0%
Show 3 more statuses
Active - With Conditions5 · 0.0%
New York
15,022 records
Public-work contractor and subcontractor registration certificates. This is not a general-contractor or local home-improvement license search. A missing record does not prove revocation or lack of local licensing.
Source coverage
Public-work contractor and subcontractor registration certificates. This is not a general-contractor or local home-improvement license search. A missing record does not prove revocation or lack of local licensing.
Illinois
21,189 records
Licensed roofing contractors, including published inactive and expired records. Individual qualifying-party records and other contractor trades are excluded.
Source coverage
Licensed roofing contractors, including published inactive and expired records. Individual qualifying-party records and other contractor trades are excluded.
NOT RENEWED10,489 · 49.5%
Show 9 more statuses
Non Sufficient Fund Check Terminated18 · 0.1%
CHANGE OF OWNERSHIP7 · 0.0%
Non Sufficient Fund Check1 · 0.0%
Delaware
7,716 records
Master electrician, master plumber, master HVACR and restricted master HVACR professional licenses. These are individual trade credentials, not a general-contractor business registration. Conflicting published records are labeled for agency verification.
Source coverage
Master electrician, master plumber, master HVACR and restricted master HVACR professional licenses. These are individual trade credentials, not a general-contractor business registration. Conflicting published records are labeled for agency verification.
Show 4 more statuses
Expired Inactive29 · 0.4%
Conflicting source records12 · 0.2%
Non-Disciplinary Suspension7 · 0.1%